Crossing the Canyon in Costa Rica

Three days at the Canyon Lodge in Costa Rica had me wanting more time in jungle. The lodge offers an endless array of adventuring activities. I was there to rest up before and recover from a 50k, one of the races for The North Face Endurance Challenge Series. There was no partaking of other adventures for me.  I did push past my fear of heights on this slightly wiggly suspension bridge and made it safely to the other side. The views up and down the canyon were gorgeous and the happy sounds of delighted zipliners made me  smile. Canyon de la Vieja, Adventure Lodge, Costa Rica, Suspended Bridge, Jungle, Canyons, Liberia, Rincon de la Vieja, Ziplines

Canon-2

 

Canon-5

Leave a Reply

