Tiger Mountain Fat Ass 25k and 50k

It was a lovely day to be reunited with Tiger Mountain. My runs here in the past were very much about me finding my way. I was delighted to return to take the Fat Ass challenge. My good fortune had me arriving a bit late and asking a friendly group of trail runners were the run began. They invited me to join them and my new trail running mates were found! I was introduced to 22 miles of beautiful trails. My focus was more on running that day than photography so please look forward to a part two. Here are a few images from the course. A beautiful xmas tree with lights was a feature along the route and festive xmas ornaments kept us on course. Thanks to the race directors for a laid back and enjoyable event. Click on the images to enlarge:




Leave a Reply

